OUYA

A project to port LÖVE to Android handhelds
josefnpat
Inner party member

OUYA

Post by josefnpat »

I'm sure quite a few of you have seen the new OUYA Console on Kickstarter, but I am sure some have not.

I can see that this console is actually going to sport some hefty specifications;
Specifications:

Tegra3 quad-core processor
1GB RAM
8GB of internal flash storage
HDMI connection to the TV, with support for up to 1080p HD
WiFi 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth LE 4.0
USB 2.0 (one)
Wireless controller with standard controls (two analog sticks, d-pad, eight action buttons, a system button), a touchpad
Android 4.0
In the FAQ, there is a talking about publishing for the OUYA. It's rather vauge, so on behalf of the Love for Android part of the community, I have started a conversation with the developers, devs@ouya.tv.
Hello OUYA devs!

I am an indie developer that works primarily with the LÖVE framework (https://love2d.org/).

The community has provided an android port, and I was wondering if there is a way to get an idea of some technical specs:

* What screen resolutions are going to be available
* What screen resolution will be default?
* Will the upper screen resolution be 1920 × 1080 (1080p)?
* How will the controls for the controller be mapped?
* Is there further technical documentation so we can properly develop a devkit to work with LÖVE?

I am not an android developer, but perhaps the LÖVE community will have better questions for you beyond the few ones I have here. It would be really nice if you could check out the thread I've started over there when you get a chance!

I look forward to your response, and will be mirroring this conversation on the forums, here:

[redacted]

-Seppi
Missing Sentinel Software | Twitter

FORCIBLY IGNORED.
<leafo> when in doubt delete all of your code
<bartbes> git rm -r *
<bartbes> git commit -m "Fixed all bugs"
<bartbes> git push
coffee
Party member

Re: OUYA

Post by coffee »