Witchaven, the Roguelike

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
User avatar
Ubermann
Party member
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:00 pm

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Ubermann »

Saegor wrote:ah ok, no problem so !

your game is really, really well done, i'm sad you don't coded it some years ago, when roguelikes were all my life. now i'm so tired of killing rats and bats in corridors ;)
Or you can edit the data.lua file and change the enemiesList[1].name from "rat" to "whatever_you_want" ^_^

Also, there are no bats here :P
User avatar
Saegor
Party member
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 9:26 am
Location: Charleroi

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Saegor »

Ubermann wrote:Or you can edit the data.lua file and change the enemiesList[1].name from "rat" to "whatever_you_want" ^_^
yeah but SLASHING hordes of cops in dark caves is not very realistic :neko:

i profit of the occasion to say again that i can't type a 2 in love games because french keyboard and lack of unicode suport.
anyone motived to dive in this problem with me ?

maybe you can add something ingame that balance the fact that french witchaveners can't equip her lovely short sword :crazy:
Current work : Isömap
User avatar
Nixola
Inner party member
Posts: 1949
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Nixola »

Strange, I had a similar problem with LÖVE 0.7.2 but I don't have it anymore with 0.8.0 (or 0.8.1, did you try this one?)
lf = love.filesystem
ls = love.sound
la = love.audio
lp = love.physics
lt = love.thread
li = love.image
lg = love.graphics
User avatar
Ubermann
Party member
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:00 pm

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Ubermann »

Saegor wrote:
Ubermann wrote:Or you can edit the data.lua file and change the enemiesList[1].name from "rat" to "whatever_you_want" ^_^
yeah but SLASHING hordes of cops in dark caves is not very realistic :neko:

i profit of the occasion to say again that i can't type a 2 in love games because french keyboard and lack of unicode suport.
anyone motived to dive in this problem with me ?

maybe you can add something ingame that balance the fact that french witchaveners can't equip her lovely short sword :crazy:
Here you got a modified version that should work perfect for you (look the attachment)
Attachments
wirl_0.9B5_FR.love
(318.56 KiB) Downloaded 132 times
User avatar
Nixola
Inner party member
Posts: 1949
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Nixola »

When I get the Drain powerup and I use an Ank, attacking an enemy makes my health return normal :(
lf = love.filesystem
ls = love.sound
la = love.audio
lp = love.physics
lt = love.thread
li = love.image
lg = love.graphics
User avatar
Ubermann
Party member
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:00 pm

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Ubermann »

Nixola wrote:When I get the Drain powerup and I use an Ank, attacking an enemy makes my health return normal :(
Divine punishment for trying to have more health than you are worth of. ^_^

Ok, I already fixed it and included your name in CHANGELOG credits.

Or you can insert

Code: Select all

and player.health < player.maxHealth
In player.lua > player.attack > line 144. The line should be then as this:

Code: Select all

if player.drain > 0 and player.health < player.maxHealth then
User avatar
Nixola
Inner party member
Posts: 1949
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:11 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Nixola »

Oh, right, gaining a level causes this behaviour too, sorry for not writing it before ^^'
lf = love.filesystem
ls = love.sound
la = love.audio
lp = love.physics
lt = love.thread
li = love.image
lg = love.graphics
User avatar
Ubermann
Party member
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:00 pm

Re: Witchaven, the Roguelike

Post by Ubermann »

Nixola wrote:Oh, right, gaining a level causes this behaviour too, sorry for not writing it before ^^'
Thanks again for bug report.

I have fixed it and you can wait for the next release or you can edit player.lua and change the line 953 so it becomes

Code: Select all

if player.health < player.maxHealth then
		player.health = player.maxHealth
	end
instead of only

Code: Select all

player.health = player.maxHealth
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 162 guests