Genetic neural network plays FlappyBird

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
MateConBigote
Prole

Genetic neural network plays FlappyBird

Post by MateConBigote »

I started learning about neural networks, so I decided to create a neural network in Love2d capable of learning to play Flappy Bird.
After programming a lot this is what I got, I hope you like it.

Git hub link
Attachments
AutoFlappyBird.love
(21.07 KiB) Downloaded 368 times
Last edited by MateConBigote on Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
English is not my first language and I never took an English class, feel free to correct any error or misspelling.
zorg
Party member

Re: Genetic neural network plays FlappyBird

Post by zorg »

Seems like an interesting project, though the overall file structure is weird, mainly because you're not including everything in the .love as you normally should.

If it was dofile that failed you there (and it seems likely), then you should use require (or love.filesystem.load, though that doesn't execute the chunk it loads), since the require paths of löve do search inside the .love archive, whereas standard lua io functions don't.
Me and my stuff :3True Neutral Aspirant. Why, yes, i do indeed enjoy sarcastically correcting others when they make the most blatant of spelling mistakes. No bullying or trolling the innocent tho.
MateConBigote
Prole

Post by MateConBigote »

Actually the structure of the code was conceived in this way, but now that I think about it, it was not a very good idea since it leaves the program organized in a very confusing and difficult way to explain.
Now I'm working on changing the structure in a more standard way.
English is not my first language and I never took an English class, feel free to correct any error or misspelling.
vrld
Party member

Post by vrld »

Fun project that leaves room for so much experimentation. Here are a few suggestions:

For the neural net: