LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

General discussion about LÖVE, Lua, game development, puns, and unicorns.
User avatar
bartbes
Sex machine
Posts: 4946
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:35 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by bartbes » Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:29 pm

Yeah, the behavior of the old code was actually newWorld(-w, -h, w, h), which was why I objected to it in the first place.

User avatar
VideroBoy
Party member
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:12 pm
Location: Canada

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by VideroBoy » Sun Dec 12, 2010 3:45 pm

Well, I just switched to newWorld(-w, -h, w, h) and my game is working now. I guess I'll just leave it now since I'm too lazy to figure out how it turned out that my world has always been four times bigger than I thought.

User avatar
TechnoCat
Inner party member
Posts: 1611
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:31 am
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by TechnoCat » Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:55 pm

VideroBoy wrote:Well, I just switched to newWorld(-w, -h, w, h) and my game is working now. I guess I'll just leave it now since I'm too lazy to figure out how it turned out that my world has always been four times bigger than I thought.
The rectangle:
(0,0), (1,0), (1,1), (0,1)
is four times smaller than the rectangle:
(-1,1), (1,1), (1,-1), (-1,-1)

User avatar
bartoleo
Party member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:57 am
Location: Savigliano

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by bartoleo » Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:02 pm

I tried 0.7.0 now...
win32 zip
win32 installer
even SSE version
but I get always
love_070_crash.JPG
love_070_crash.JPG (25.67 KiB) Viewed 2493 times
Italian to English translation:

Code: Select all

There was an error in love.exe. The application will be closed.
There has been the loss of data on which it was working.
Report the problem to Microsoft.
We have created an error report that you can send. The contents of the report will be confidential and anonymous.
To see what data this error report contains, click here
[Debug] [Send Error Report] [do not send]
this happens with love.exe alone
and .love files
my PC specs are:

Code: Select all

Windows XP Professional
Version 2002
Service Pack 3
AMD Sempron Processor 2800+
Bartoleo

User avatar
Xkeeper
Prole
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:49 am
Location: Henderson, Nevada, US
Contact:

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by Xkeeper » Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:26 am

Bleh, still has the same weird jittery framerate issue. I hate my video card.

Good to see it's released, though it would've been nice to have some demos of the new features.

User avatar
TechnoCat
Inner party member
Posts: 1611
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:31 am
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by TechnoCat » Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:10 am

Xkeeper wrote:Good to see it's released, though it would've been nice to have some demos of the new features.
http://love2d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2138
http://love2d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2136

User avatar
bartoleo
Party member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:57 am
Location: Savigliano

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by bartoleo » Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:52 am

I tried running DebugView and then launched love 0.7.0

the only debug messages I have are:

Code: Select all

Create (Playback), SampleRate: 48000, NumChannels: 6, SampleSize: 16
Close (Playback), Bytes written: 6144
Create (Playback), SampleRate: 48000, NumChannels: 6, SampleSize: 16
Close (Playback), Bytes written: 248832
Create (Playback), SampleRate: 48000, NumChannels: 6, SampleSize: 16
Close (Playback), Bytes written: 244224
[4048] Call Into DrvCreateLayerContext
[4048] Call Into DrvCreateLayerContext
and then "crash"
I'm the only one with this problem?
Bartoleo

User avatar
bartoleo
Party member
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:57 am
Location: Savigliano

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by bartoleo » Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:27 pm

FIXED...
not so well fixed but fixed...

I downloaded latest drivers for my crappy card (S3 Via k8m800) which has poor Open Gl support...

I had to lower "Hardware Accelaration" to none and now they work... it's slow
Bartoleo

User avatar
ZenX2
Citizen
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:35 am

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by ZenX2 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:08 pm

Is there 64 bit windows version? I have the 32, it works fine but crashes when it should show the error screen.

User avatar
bartbes
Sex machine
Posts: 4946
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:35 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: LÖVE 0.7.0 Game Slave released

Post by bartbes » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:07 am

That would be issue #135.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests