Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 1:56 pm
by nice
Hello everyone!

I've very recently switched to Zerobrane from Atom (for debugging purposes) which I really like so far!
However, one thing I really liked with Atom as that whenever I launched the game, I could have the command prompt window launched beside my love2d window.

I'm trying to achieve something similar in Zerobrane, sure I have the output window but I can only see my prints after I close down my application. Is there a setting I'm missing for command prompt? or can I achieve something similar with the Output window?


Thanks for your patience and I wish you all a nice weekend!

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 3:32 pm
by Andlac028
Hello,
Try to add io.stdout:setvbuf("no") to your code. It works for me.

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 5:09 pm
by steVeRoll
You can do this with the console field in love.conf.

Code: Select all

--conf.lua
function love.conf(t)
  t.console = true
end

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:36 am
by nice
steVeRoll wrote: Fri Feb 15, 2019 5:09 pm You can do this with the console field in love.conf.

Code: Select all

--conf.lua
function love.conf(t)
  t.console = true
end
I love you, thanks!