help with a continuous script

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
hellfiresage
Prole

help with a continuous script

Post by hellfiresage »

can you help with a piece of code please. its at http://pastebin.com/fff8b105 . I want it so that the main menu will appear then you can click story and it will take you to the story menu. at the story menu i want to add a back button (which i have in the script) and when you hit it the program will take you back to the main menu. my problem is i don't know how to make the script be continuous. i was wondering if you could help me. i'm new at programming and was wondering if you could put in notes to explain what you are doing.
thank you,
hellfiresage
also i will attach the game too. so you will see what i'm talking about i already have the back button drawn.
Attachments
elfwarsv0.1.0.zip
robin this one...
(297.83 KiB) Downloaded 174 times
2game.zip
thelinx download this one
(214.07 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
game.love
(192.02 KiB) Downloaded 177 times
Last edited by hellfiresage on Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
bartbes
Sex machine

Re: help with a continuous script

Post by bartbes »

I don't want to sound like some angry man, it's just that I've seen you ask for support everywhere, and in (almost) all cases someone else has to write the code for you. I'd suggest trying some tutorials first.
hellfiresage
Prole

Post by hellfiresage »

well is there a tutorial for this?
Neptar
Prole

Post by Neptar »