Making LÖVE on Lunix/CentOS

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Okaghana
Prole

Making LÖVE on Lunix/CentOS

Post by Okaghana »

OK.

Im trying to install LÖVE2d on my CentOS 7 VM. So im supposed to run the followind commands:

Code: Select all

$ platform/unix/automagic
	$ ./configure
	$ make
So i just skipped the first Step because:

bash: /platform/unix/automagic: No such file or directory
On the second step I came till I had to install LuaJit. I installed LuaJit 2.0.3 from the website, but that didnt do it! Thats my progress so far.

As you may have noticed, Im not a expert in Linux and I have the system till 1 week. So I have actually no idea what to do now?!
bartbes
Sex machine

Re: Making LÖVE on Lunix/CentOS

Post by bartbes »

Okaghana wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:47 pm So i just skipped the first Step because:

That file only exists in the repository, and not in the source tarballs, as it's already been executed for those. If configure exists you can skip it.
Okaghana wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:47 pm On the second step I came till I had to install LuaJit. I installed LuaJit 2.0.3 from the website, but that didnt do it!
Then you clearly didn't do it right ;). Depending on how you compiled it you can either locate the .pc file (luajit.pc) and call configure like this:

./configure PKG_CONFIG_PATH="/usr/local/lib/pkgconfig"
Adjust the path to the directory that contains the .pc file.

Alternatively, you can locate luajit itself, both the headers (look for luajit.h) and the library (look for libluajit-5.1.so), and specify both paths:

./configure lua_CFLAGS="-I/usr/local/include/luajit-2.0" lua_LIBS="-L/usr/local/lib/ -lluajit-5.1"
And adjust the paths as appropriate, of course.
Okaghana
Prole

Post by Okaghana »

bartbes wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:05 pm
Okaghana wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:47 pm So i just skipped the first Step because: