ragDÖLL Physics Demo

Showcase your libraries, tools and other projects that help your fellow love users.
CR4SH3D
Citizen

ragDÖLL Physics Demo

Post by CR4SH3D »

This is my first attempt at learning LÖVE for a game concept i have

I will be using ragdoll physics to some extent so i tried composing a ragdoll and cant work out exactly how its done
* Are the body x y coordinates used for the top left pixel for the shapes?
* How is the polygon shape used? and can i just attatch multiple single pixel rectangles according to the image shape
* How to spawn another particle system
* Why does the foot sometimes fall off
* Do joints etc interfear with eachother if they overlap?

And lastly
* To animate the characters would the best way be to use timers and set each each position perframe and then create the ragdoll when a certain condition is met?
ragDOLL Demo v0.1.love
ragDÖLL Physics Demo v0.1
Controls:
space - applies force to head pulling body to mouse xy
click - spawn particles at feet
scroll wheel - scroll through particles
(135.28 KiB) Downloaded 658 times
Skofo
Party member

Re: ragDÖLL Physics Demo

Post by Skofo »

Yay ragDOLLs! :ultraglee:

One thing: the ragdoll's particle-emitting foot falls off after half a minute.

EDIT: But you know that. ;)
Working on: Viator
Need a 64-bit Debian package for LÖVE? Here it is!
CR4SH3D
Citizen

Post by CR4SH3D »

haha yeah i know :P

might that be because the force applied is greater than the default although there's not one set? But then the other foot should fall off too :S
bartbes
Sex machine

Post by bartbes »

Nice! Some gravity would be nice as well, though.
osuf oboys
Party member

Post by osuf oboys »

* Are the body x y coordinates used for the top left pixel for the shapes?