[SOLVED] Command prompt in Zerobrane

General discussion about LÖVE, Lua, game development, puns, and unicorns.
Post Reply
User avatar
nice
Party member
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:17 am
Location: Sweden

[SOLVED] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Post by nice » Fri Feb 15, 2019 1:56 pm

Hello everyone!

I've very recently switched to Zerobrane from Atom (for debugging purposes) which I really like so far!
However, one thing I really liked with Atom as that whenever I launched the game, I could have the command prompt window launched beside my love2d window.

I'm trying to achieve something similar in Zerobrane, sure I have the output window but I can only see my prints after I close down my application. Is there a setting I'm missing for command prompt? or can I achieve something similar with the Output window?


Thanks for your patience and I wish you all a nice weekend!
Last edited by nice on Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
:awesome: Have a good day! :ultraglee:

Andlac028
Prole
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:27 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Post by Andlac028 » Fri Feb 15, 2019 3:32 pm

Hello,
Try to add io.stdout:setvbuf("no") to your code. It works for me.

steVeRoll
Citizen
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:13 pm

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Post by steVeRoll » Fri Feb 15, 2019 5:09 pm

You can do this with the console field in love.conf.

Code: Select all

--conf.lua
function love.conf(t)
  t.console = true
end

User avatar
nice
Party member
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [HELP] Command prompt in Zerobrane

Post by nice » Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:36 am

steVeRoll wrote:
Fri Feb 15, 2019 5:09 pm
You can do this with the console field in love.conf.

Code: Select all

--conf.lua
function love.conf(t)
  t.console = true
end
I love you, thanks!
:awesome: Have a good day! :ultraglee:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests