Chilean Challenge - Simple Trivia Game

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
Chocopandini
Prole

Chilean Challenge - Simple Trivia Game

Post by Chocopandini »

Hi everyone, i'm a Language student from Chile (and my english is really bad, sorry for that).

Well, we made a little videogame for the college. It's in spanish for educative purpose and the idea is that any teacher (without being a PRO in programming) can modify the questions of the game easily from the file "preguntas.lua" (preguntas = questions).

The game is about the chilean particular spanish and the idea is simple to understand. In the next version we have to add a LOT of basic things (music, sound, animations, etc.), but now is functional at least.

Every comment about the game could help us to improve it.

Thanks to all, this forum is really awesome.

P.D: We are language students, so our maths are pretty simple XD.
Attachments
Chilean Challenge 1.0.love
(821.33 KiB) Downloaded 296 times
theZohnn
Prole

Re: Chilean Challenge - Simple Trivia Game

Post by theZohnn »

:shock: thats cool. i like how it goes fullscreen. if i knew spanish, i might actually get past the first question.

and your english is really good compared to some people...
+1 internet to anyone that helps me! i am a lost little puppy!
osuf oboys
Party member

Post by osuf oboys »

Oh, this is really well made. I like the visual theme and everything solidly works as you would expect it to. Although it might confuse some less computer-savvy users that you have to press Escape to go back/exit. My Spanish is in the dumps though - 1 / 5 puntaje! What happens after you complete the first five questions? Do you get to go on or start a new game?

What do the topics 1-3 mean? ("tema de la pregunta").

I like the motivation - helping teachers helping students - and the solution you came up with. What do you plan on doing next? Perhaps one should be able to select or advance to harder questions?