Allow me to introduce myself!

General discussion about LÖVE, Lua, game development, puns, and unicorns.
CoffeeCoder
Prole

Allow me to introduce myself!

Post by CoffeeCoder »

Why hello there good people of Love!

I am CoffeeCoder. As my name implies, I enjoy drinking hot coffee while coding away, even though it can make me quite hyper!

I am brand-new to LOVE, and Lua as well. However, I have found it to be ridiculously easy to learn, and I can't wait to really start getting my hands dirty with it.

I have been programming for several years, since the age of ~14 or so (currently I am 23 so that's almost 9 years!). I started out with DarkBASIC, moved quickly to XNA/C#, then jumped over to Unity and now back to pure programming with LOVE.

So, anyway, just thought I'd introduce myself! I can't wait to become a member of this fine community! :)
- CoffeeCoder
Visit my site to learn more about me! :megagrin:
Ranguna259
Party member

Re: Allow me to introduce myself!

Post by Ranguna259 »

Welcome aboard CoffeeCoder :)
Our community here is awesome but be warned, people here can sometimes be too friendly.

Feel free to post any doubts on the Support and Development subsection of the forum and post your best works on Projects and Demos.

Now, get coding ;)
LoveDebug- A library that will help you debug your game with an on-screen fully interactive lua console, you can even do code hotswapping :D

Check out my twitter.
Tesselode
Party member

Post by Tesselode »

Welcome aboard! Just out of curiosity, have you finished any games so far?
CoffeeCoder
Prole

Post by CoffeeCoder »

Tesselode wrote:Welcome aboard! Just out of curiosity, have you finished any games so far?
When I was programming with DarkBASIC ages ago, yes I did complete one but it no longer exists. It was only three levels, but I did it in one month and that was great fun! However, I literally hard-coded the levels, because I didn't know how to make level editors back then. Now I do :P