Is there a way to simulate a mouse click?

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Post Reply
MordaBest
Prole
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:54 pm

Is there a way to simulate a mouse click?

Post by MordaBest » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:03 pm

I want to use the engine for some automation processes, but at some point I need to simulate a mouse click outside of the program window. I work on Windows and I really don't care if it will work on other platforms.

User avatar
zorg
Party member
Posts: 2653
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:55 pm
Location: Absurdistan, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to simulate a mouse click?

Post by zorg » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:40 pm

it's possible if you mess with the windows libs through ffi, but i don't have the exact knowledge what you'd need to load in (if anything) and what you'd need to define and call.

Edit: This might be helpful:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/516 ... -from-code
Last edited by zorg on Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Me and my stuff :3True Neutral Aspirant. Why, yes, i do indeed enjoy sarcastically correcting others when they make the most blatant of spelling mistakes. No bullying or trolling the innocent tho.

Nelvin
Citizen
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:52 am
Location: Germany

Re: Is there a way to simulate a mouse click?

Post by Nelvin » Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Not what you asked for but depending on what you aim to do maybe an alternative - https://www.autoitscript.com/site/

Years ago I used it for a simple automation task, I can't even remember what it was, but I know it worked quite well and was easy to use. If you need the rest of Löve too it's of course of no help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests