For some reason i dont get a output...

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Post Reply
Lovingsoul1337
Prole
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:26 pm

For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by Lovingsoul1337 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:46 pm

Hey there :)

for some reason i dont get a output

https://snipboard.io/FbO4EV.jpg

can someone help me ?

Thanks in advance :)

User avatar
pgimeno
Party member
Posts: 2029
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by pgimeno » Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:19 pm

If you run love without arguments, do you get the no game screen?

Can you run lovec in a terminal? Maybe there's an error message that helps identifying the problem.

Lovingsoul1337
Prole
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by Lovingsoul1337 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:40 pm

Yepp did try it without Arguments.

I did try lovec and it works...

https://snipboard.io/sZN8Cz.jpg

Any other solution ?

User avatar
pgimeno
Party member
Posts: 2029
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by pgimeno » Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:46 pm

Lovingsoul1337 wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:40 pm
Yepp did try it without Arguments.

I did try lovec and it works...

https://snipboard.io/sZN8Cz.jpg
What happens if you run lovec with the path of your program as argument? For example: lovec c:\mydir\myproject\

I'm beginning to think that you have a configuration problem in Atom.

Lovingsoul1337
Prole
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by Lovingsoul1337 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:06 pm

I did try that this happens what does that mean ?

Error

boot.lua:577: Cannot load game at path 'C:/Users/brotm/github/Love/main.lua'.
Make sure a folder exists at the specified path.


Traceback

[C]: in function 'error'
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
[C]: in function 'xpcall'

User avatar
pgimeno
Party member
Posts: 2029
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by pgimeno » Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:41 pm

Lovingsoul1337 wrote:
Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:06 pm
I did try that this happens what does that mean ?

Error

boot.lua:577: Cannot load game at path 'C:/Users/brotm/github/Love/main.lua'.
Make sure a folder exists at the specified path.
It means you have to give it the folder where main.lua is, not the main.lua file itself. Try this:

love C:/Users/brotm/github/Love/

Lovingsoul1337
Prole
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: For some reason i dont get a output...

Post by Lovingsoul1337 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:13 pm

It works now ! It did use the wrong graphic procezessor and did forget to save my project !

Thank you !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests