Tile Map help

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
coke905
Citizen

Tile Map help

Post by coke905 »

Im new to love and im using 8.0.

I'd like to make a top down rpg game, rpg elements will be added in later ofcourse. The problem that im running into is sprite animation and tilemapping.
I've looked in google but i could only find 3 tile map examples so i tried them but it didn't seem to work with 8.0 so now im confused. If anyone has TileMap examples please respond to this.

Thanks everyone.
coffee
Party member

Re: Tile Map help

Post by coffee »

coke905 wrote:Im new to love and im using 8.0.

I'd like to make a top down rpg game, rpg elements will be added in later ofcourse. The problem that im running into is sprite animation and tilemapping.
I've looked in google but i could only find 3 tile map examples so i tried them but it didn't seem to work with 8.0 so now im confused. If anyone has TileMap examples please respond to this.

Thanks everyone.
You searched in Google? Why? What's wrong with forum search? you get plenty of hits on the matter!
And in WIKI you have some tutorials for properly start with games related with tilemaps:
https://love2d.org/wiki/Category:Tutorials
coke905
Citizen

Post by coke905 »

Thanks but that didn't really help ive already looked at those pages and it still doenst work with my LOVE 8.0. Im always getting errors in the draw event in it and honestly i dont know what each thing does so i was wondering if anyone has a tutorial on it. maybe video or something
coffee
Party member

Post by coffee »

coke905 wrote:Thanks but that didn't really help ive already looked at those pages and it still doenst work with my LOVE 8.0. Im always getting errors in the draw event in it and honestly i dont know what each thing does so i was wondering if anyone has a tutorial on it. maybe video or something