My Game Is Broken?

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

My Game Is Broken?

Post by baconhawka7x »

I have been working on my game (viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7292)for about a month. but now for some reason, when I run it, the window is really small, while everything else stays the same size, I'm not sure why.
It was all working fine until I downloaded some other love2d games. But now,,,Its ruinedDX
Does anyone have any ideas of why this would happen?

Please help me!
Attachments
Archive.love
Thanks kikito!
(1.1 MiB) Downloaded 235 times
Last edited by baconhawka7x on Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:15 am, edited 5 times in total.
User avatar
Qcode
Party member
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:35 am

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by Qcode »

Usually I just add this in to love.load whenever I need to make the screen size bigger.

Code: Select all

  screen_width = 1280
  screen_height = 800
  love.graphics.setMode(screen_width, screen_height)
Obviously you would change the width and height to make the screen the size you wanted.
Hope this helps
Qcode
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by baconhawka7x »

Qcode wrote:Usually I just add this in to love.load whenever I need to make the screen size bigger.

Code: Select all

  screen_width = 1280
  screen_height = 800
  love.graphics.setMode(screen_width, screen_height)
Obviously you would change the width and height to make the screen the size you wanted.
Hope this helps
Qcode
I know, I did that. But ever sence I downloaded some other love2d games, it stopped working. I redownloaded love and everything.
User avatar
Robin
The Omniscient
Posts: 6506
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by Robin »

Can you upload your current .love?
Help us help you: attach a .love.
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by baconhawka7x »

Robin wrote:Can you upload your current .love?
I will, but I'm not sure if it has to do with my computer, or my game.


EDIT:
Wow, my internet is running pretty slow, so sorry for the delay it should be up soon.
EDIT2:
My internet appears to crash, whenever I try to upload the .love:p
I get...
The connection to love2d.org was interrupted.
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by baconhawka7x »

I'm not sure, but I think it may have something to do with when I downloaded..viewtopic.php?f=5&t=888.. Because not only does the screen shrink, but the title is "untitled adventure game".
User avatar
kikito
Inner party member
Posts: 3153
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 5:22 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by kikito »

Do you have big songs? Try replacing them with this 22kb file (copy it on top of all the songs, changing its name). Your game will have no sound, but the file will be much smaller, and easier to upload.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18558160/silence.ogg
When I write def I mean function.
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by baconhawka7x »

kikito wrote:Do you have big songs? Try replacing them with this 22kb file (copy it on top of all the songs, changing its name). Your game will have no sound, but the file will be much smaller, and easier to upload.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18558160/silence.ogg
Thanks! it worked!
Its up now.
But like I said, I'm not sure if it has to do with my computer. Or the game.
User avatar
tentus
Inner party member
Posts: 1060
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:56 pm
Location: Appalachia
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by tentus »

Once I comment out the music it "works" for me (as in, it runs... zombies never show up though). Does your game use any saved settings or something?
Kurosuke needs beta testers
User avatar
baconhawka7x
Party member
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:05 am
Contact:

Re: My Game Is Broken??

Post by baconhawka7x »

tentus wrote:Once I comment out the music it "works" for me (as in, it runs... zombies never show up though). Does your game use any saved settings or something?
What do you mean "saved settings"?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 21 guests