Where I run the command "love --version"

General discussion about LÖVE, Lua, game development, puns, and unicorns.
Post Reply
Isaid
Prole
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:33 am

Where I run the command "love --version"

Post by Isaid » Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:36 am

I tried on CMD but it's not working

I have installed LOVE in D:\

User avatar
zorg
Party member
Posts: 2528
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:55 pm
Location: Absurdistan, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Where I run the command "love --version"

Post by zorg » Sun Mar 17, 2019 5:58 am

Hi and welcome to the forums;

What did you type in exactly into the command line? It would help debug your issue if we knew that.
Me and my stuff :3True Neutral Aspirant. Why, yes, i do indeed enjoy sarcastically correcting others when they make the most blatant of spelling mistakes. No bullying or trolling the innocent tho.

User avatar
Stifu
Citizen
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:53 am
Contact:

Re: Where I run the command "love --version"

Post by Stifu » Sun Mar 17, 2019 8:08 am

zorg wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 5:58 am
What did you type in exactly into the command line? It would help debug your issue if we knew that.
I'm guessing the command in the thread title: "love --version"
Zabuyaki, our upcoming beat 'em up: https://www.zabuyaki.com

User avatar
pgimeno
Party member
Posts: 1531
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Re: Where I run the command "love --version"

Post by pgimeno » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:42 am

Could you be more specific than "it's not working"? It works for me, so if it doesn't work for you, it would help to know what output you obtain when you do that.

My suspicion is that you don't have a path to the main executable.
Thrust II Reloaded - GifLoad for Löve - GSpöt GUI - My NotABug.org repositories - portland (mobile orientation)
The MS-Github repositories I had have been closed after the acquisition announcement and will be removed in the near future.

Isaid
Prole
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:33 am

Re: Where I run the command "love --version"

Post by Isaid » Sun Mar 17, 2019 5:02 pm

pgimeno wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:42 am
Could you be more specific than "it's not working"? It works for me, so if it doesn't work for you, it would help to know what output you obtain when you do that.

My suspicion is that you don't have a path to the main executable.
OMG IT WORKED THANKS, I WAS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH SUBLIME TEXT TERMINAL, AND OTHER CODE EDITORS

NOW I KNOW HOW TO RUN COMMANDS :D

I USED THIS:
C:\Windows\System32>D:\Programas\LOVE\love --version

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests