Page 1 of 1

How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2023 4:29 pm
by H.I
hey, so i got a problem with changing the position of a map by drawing the map like: map:draw(0,10), the map is going down but the pixles are also cutting.
how do i change the map position without losing its pixle.
this is my code,plz help ^^
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
Screenshot_20230329-214035.png (50.76 KiB) Viewed 944 times
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
Screenshot_20230329-214134.png (50.94 KiB) Viewed 944 times
main.lua
(5.45 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2023 11:27 pm
by NoreoAlles
Could you clarify what you mean by cutting the pixels?
Do you want to move the colliders with the map or do you mean the brown tiles at the bottom not being drawn anymore?
Please post a .love of your game with all the neccesary files to run it ^^

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2023 4:12 am
by H.I
NoreoAlles wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 11:27 pm Could you clarify what you mean by cutting the pixels?
Do you want to move the colliders with the map or do you mean the brown tiles at the bottom not being drawn anymore?
Please post a .love of your game with all the neccesary files to run it ^^
yea, the brown tiles are not drawn properly.
Lovegame.love
the game files
(203.78 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2023 7:51 am
by NoreoAlles
I hope this is what you wanted, in the Draw function i changed this line:

Code: Select all

 gameMap:draw(0,0)
to this

Code: Select all

 gameMap:draw(0,24)
I hope that is what you meant. :nyu:
Impressive lighting by the way, looks real nice

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2023 10:30 am
by H.I
no, thats not what i meant, thanks ^^