Claustrum: a small work in progress [NEW! as of Jan 13]

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
Fourex
Citizen

Claustrum: a small work in progress [NEW! as of Jan 13]

Post by Fourex »

I haven't used Love in a long while, so I began a very easy project to refresh my memory. I'm not done, but I was hoping I could get some feedback! Claustrum (Latin for an enclosed space) is a simple game which uses only the arrow keys, the space bar, and the s key. You control an orb, and try to avoid touching the other orbs. I find it slightly entertaining. I'm sure you can figure out the controls!

So, if you have some time:
Play the game.
What features should I add? I will add a main menu, some scoring system, and actually losing the game. (you lose if your health bar depletes)
Open it up and take a look at the code! (there isn't much)
Any advice to give me for improving my coding techniques? I'm fairly new to both Love and programming in general, so everything helps!

You can download it here: http://fourex.harkin.net/ You want version 0.2!
Yes, I know I can upload files to the forum. The last 2 times I tried that I was permanently banned from the forums and had to email an admin to fix the glitch. :?
Last edited by Fourex on Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
Buddy4point0
Prole

Re: Claustrum: a small work in progress

Post by Buddy4point0 »

Fourex wrote:I haven't used Love in a long while, so I began a very easy project to refresh my memory. I'm not done, but I was hoping I could get some feedback! Claustrum (Latin for an enclosed space) is a simple game which uses only the arrow keys and the space bar. You control an orb, and try to avoid touching the other orbs. I find it slightly entertaining. I'm sure you can figure out the controls!
Cool, I've never programmed with love, but I've programmed with lua before on PSP using luaplayer and PGE so I'm hoping to have some fun with this.
As you can see it's only my second post :) Hi Everybody!