Troubles with Development

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
MalNeige
Prole

Troubles with Development

Post by MalNeige »

Hiya y'all. So, I've been taking a break for the past few days and have been trying to get back in action. The problem is, I can't seem to figure out to do. So, today, I tried my hand at a tile system and...

Well, let me preface this by saying that Lua is not my first programming language. I have enough knowledge to pass me by. I've been able to muddle through it but this is the first point where I feel out of my league here.

So I tried to make the tile system and then I saw a for loop and my brain just about exploded. I've never used a for loop before so the concept is very hard to grasp for me. I just can't seem to rap my head around this one.

Plus, I've sorta run into a brick road. I know that I at the very least, want to do HUD or Tile System at some point. The problem is, I don't think I'm ready for a GUI system and I know that I'm not ready for a tile system. There are a limited amount of LOVE tutorials on the wiki that I want to do and/or implement in my game.

Is there anything I can do to remedy the situation? I mean, of course the remainder of the tutorials could help.

Thanks for all the help you guys have been,

- Stacy
coffee
Party member

Re: Troubles with Development

Post by coffee »

MalNeige wrote:Hiya y'all. So, I've been taking a break for the past few days and have been trying to get back in action. The problem is, I can't seem to figure out to do. So, today, I tried my hand at a tile system and...

Well, let me preface this by saying that Lua is not my first programming language. I have enough knowledge to pass me by. I've been able to muddle through it but this is the first point where I feel out of my league here.