How can I make a loading screen?

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
User avatar
zorg
Party member
Posts: 2484
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:55 pm
Location: Absurdistan, Hungary
Contact:

Re: How can I make a loading screen?

Post by zorg » Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:16 pm

It shows it for a split second because i removed the sleep command; with it, the image would indeed show for 3 seconds, after the initial flash and transparency, but again, that's irrelevant. And actually, every löve program behaves like this for me when the window is created.
Me and my stuff :3True Neutral Aspirant. Why, yes, i do indeed enjoy sarcastically correcting others when they make the most blatant of spelling mistakes. No bullying or trolling the innocent tho.

User avatar
pgimeno
Party member
Posts: 1445
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 2:58 pm

Re: How can I make a loading screen?

Post by pgimeno » Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:34 pm

OK, thanks for the clarification. Then it's an unavoidable initialization glitch, but the loading screen still works the way it's designed to work.
Thrust II Reloaded - GifLoad for Löve - GSpöt GUI - My NotABug.org repositories - portland (mobile orientation)
The MS-Github repositories I had have been closed after the acquisition announcement and will be removed in the near future.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests