Love2D Studio: A free tool to code and test fantastic games on iPad/iPhone

Showcase your libraries, tools and other projects that help your fellow love users.
marknote
Prole

Love2D Studio: A free tool to code and test fantastic games on iPad/iPhone

Post by marknote »

April 14, 2024

V1.450 is available today with improvement to the editor.

March 15, 2024
Introducing V1.4 – featuring a revamped UI and new code search functionality for a streamlined experience. Your feedback is welcome.

Best regards,

Dec 21, 2023

Hey there!
As a developer, I've been absolutely blown away by the incredible potential of love2d and lua. It got me thinking about all the amazing things I could create with it!

I decided to start small and built a simple prototype. When I showed it to my son, he became really interested in coding on his own iPad. This inspired me to take it a step further and turn it into a complete app.

I'm thrilled to announce that the app is now available on the Apple Store for everyone to enjoy! You can find it here: https://love2d-studio.marknoteapp.com/

I would love to hear your feedback on it. Give it a try and let me know what you think. Thank you so much!
Last edited by marknote on Sun Apr 14, 2024 12:20 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Craft fantastic games on iPhone/iPad: https://love2d-studio.marknoteapp.com/
milon
Party member

Re: Love2D Studio: A free tool to code and test fantastic games on iPad/iPhone

Post by milon »

I would love to test that, but I don't own any Apple products. I use Linux & Android myself. :3

Any chance you'd release a .love or .apk too?
Any code samples/ideas by me should be considered Public Domain (no attribution needed) license unless otherwise stated.
SugarRayLua
Citizen

Post by SugarRayLua »